Monday, December 5

8pm Eastern / 7pm Central / 6pm Mountain / 5pm Pacific

Nothing draws customers into your market booth quite like a bright bouquet of fresh, local flowers. This film follows Andy and Vanessa Borak of Red Fern Farm (VA), who added a plot of cut flowers to their vegetable operation and haven’t looked back! Lauren Padovano (WI) and Liz Whitehurst (MD) will round out our Farmer Discussion panel. Explore best beginner varieties, considerations, trellising, harvesting, and bouquet building strategies — you just might be selling flowers by next season!

 

Branching Out

Team CNG has produced a new set of educational films aimed at equipping farmers who want to expand their product offerings. Branching Out features several experienced CNG farmers from around the US. Join us!

Each film explores a different farm product to consider adding to your operation. Films will be paired with a live roundtable discussion featuring the filmed farmer with one or two others in the CNG community who have experience producing the same type of farm product. These are online events, to be held on Monday evenings. A recording and resource sheet will be made available to all registrants.

Learn from your peers and get your questions answered!

Click the button below to register for individual sessions or all five.

Register Button

Calendar of Events

M Mon

T Tue

W Wed

T Thu

F Fri

S Sat

S Sun

0 events,

0 events,

1 event,

-

Peer Review Class (2/1)

0 events,

0 events,

0 events,

0 events,

0 events,

0 events,

1 event,

0 events,

0 events,

0 events,

0 events,

1 event,

0 events,

1 event,

0 events,

0 events,

0 events,

0 events,

0 events,

0 events,

1 event,

0 events,

0 events,

0 events,

0 events,

0 events,

1 event,

1 event,

0 events,

0 events,

0 events,

0 events,