December 12, 2022 @ 8:00 pm 8:30 pm EST

Monday, December 12

8pm Eastern / 7pm Central / 6pm Mountain / 5pm Pacific

These small plants pack a mighty punch– both in nutritional value and potential income for your farm. In this film, farmer Michael Torbett at Terra Vita Farms (NC) demonstrates his seed-to-sales process for growing microgreens, which account for 50% of his farm’s revenue. Joined by Tresor Thomas (MD) and Sam Otto (MI), our Farmer Discussion Panel will cover a range of production practices and scale.

 

Branching Out

Team CNG has produced a new set of educational films aimed at equipping farmers who want to expand their product offerings. Branching Out features several experienced CNG farmers from around the US. Join us!

Each film explores a different farm product to consider adding to your operation. Films will be paired with a live roundtable discussion featuring the filmed farmer with one or two others in the CNG community who have experience producing the same type of farm product. These are online events, to be held on Monday evenings. A recording and resource sheet will be made available to all registrants.

Learn from your peers and get your questions answered!

Click the button below to register for individual sessions or all five.

Register Button

Details

Date:
December 12, 2022
Time:
8:00 pm – 8:30 pm ESTw
Cost:
$20
Event Categories:
, ,
Website:
https://www.cngfarming.org/branching_out

Organizer

Certified Naturally Grown
Phone:
(845) 262-2551
Email:
cathy@naturallygrown.org
Website:
View Organizer Website

Calendar of Events

M Mon

T Tue

W Wed

T Thu

F Fri

S Sat

S Sun

0 events,

0 events,

1 event,

-

Peer Review Class (2/1)

0 events,

0 events,

0 events,

0 events,

0 events,

0 events,

1 event,

0 events,

0 events,

0 events,

0 events,

1 event,

0 events,

1 event,

0 events,

0 events,

0 events,

0 events,

0 events,

0 events,

1 event,

0 events,

0 events,

0 events,

0 events,

0 events,

1 event,

1 event,

0 events,

0 events,

0 events,

0 events,